Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance Opens Tomorrow at Walt Disney World, Watch Dedication Moment LIVE Today

Ahead of its official grand opening tomorrow at Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge at Walt Disney World in Florida, Disney will be holding a special livestream dedication moment for the new Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance attraction later on today. The ceremony’s livestream video is scheduled to take place at 6:55pm EST (3:55pm PST, 11:55pm GMT) and can be watched live via this YouTube link. Check out the official Disney press release below and be sure to tune in later today to catch all the excitement!

Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance Officially Opens Tomorrow at Walt Disney World Resort

New attraction opens Thursday, December 5, inside Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge at Disney’s Hollywood Studios in Florida

The countdown is on for the opening day of Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance at Walt Disney World Resort.

Star Wars: Rise of the Resistance opens Dec. 5, 2019, inside Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge at Disney’s Hollywood Studios in Florida. Guests join the Resistance in a climactic battle with the First Order, including a faceoff with Kylo Ren.

The journey begins aboard a full-size transport shuttle and continues on a nearby Star Destroyer during a thrilling adventure that blurs the lines between fantasy and reality.

One of the most ambitious, technologically advanced and immersive experiences in Disney history, the attraction uses multiple ride systems working together to create a seamless story on a cinematic scale.

Justin LaSalata
Located in New York with his wife Dianna, Justin LaSalata is the US Editor of Jedi News responsible for reporting on all areas of Star Wars related news as well as coverage from NY Comic Con and Toy Fair NY.