Here are all the details for Thursday’s Hollywood Walk of Fame Ceremony which sees Mark Hamill get his own star at 11:30 PST, 14:30 EST and 19:30 GMT (it will last roughly 45 minutes); you’ll be able to watch the ceremony live on too….

“In a Galaxy far, far away”…The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce that actor Mark Hamill will be honored with the 2,630th star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame on March 8, at 11:30 a.m. PST. The star will be dedicated in the category of Motion Pictures at 6834 Hollywood Boulevard in front of the El Capitan Theatre.

“Star Wars fans from around the world and a galaxy far, far away will be excited to hear that legendary actor Mark Hamill will be honored with a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. We are proud to add this extraordinary talent to the historic Hollywood monument,” stated Ana Martinez, Producer of the Walk of Fame ceremonies.
Helping Master of Ceremonies and President & CEO of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce Leron Gubler unveil the star will be Harrison Ford and George Lucas.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce, which administers the popular star ceremonies, encourages fans from around the world to watch the event exclusively on more about Mark Hamill here.


High congratulations to Mark and we look forward to tuning in live.