Jedi News at Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge

We have spent the last few hours marvelling at the wonders of Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge at Disneyland in AnaheimWe have been to the Oga’s Cantina, tasted the non-alcoholic drinks, visited the market place to see the creatures available to adopt, wondered at the array of items available at Dok-Ondar’s Den of Antiquities, and piloted the Millennium Falcon in Smuggler’s Run.

It has been a wonderful day so far. Now it is time for a dinner reception and the dedication ceremony, before we get the opportunity to experience the Black Spire Outpost at night.

We have lots of content to share over the next few days, now that the embargo has been lifted. Here are just a few photos from earlier today.

Please head to our social media channels at Facebook, Instagram and Twitter to view further content as it happens, and we will post additional photos taken during our day at Batuu in due course.

Also, you can watch the Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge dedication ceremony live at Disney Parks Blog at 8:20pm PST, 11:20pm EST and 04:20am BST later today (tomorrow in the UK/Europe).

James is an active member of the Star Wars collecting community, and is the Brand Director for Jedi News. James is also the host of the Star Wars Collectors Cast, and co-host of RADIO 1138 on the Jedi News Network.