Tom Spina Reddit AMA Answers

The skillful Tom Spina, of Regal Robot, took part in his first ever Reddit AMA (ask me anything) on Friday, Nov. 10, at 9am PT/noon ET/5pm GMT. Here’s what he was asked, and how he answered – take the link here.

For well over a decade, my company, Tom Spina Designs, has restored and conserved amazing movie props and characters including Gremlins, Ninja Turtles, Muppets and even the werewolf from American Werewolf in London. We’ve also created sculpture of all kinds giant trade-show and event props, custom mannequins to display costumes such as Chris Evans’ from Captain America, and custom recreations like Adam Savage’s Chewbacca mask, and countless Star Wars cantina creatures for commercials.

My new company, Regal Robot, has partnered with Lucasfilm to create official Star Wars themed furniture, art and decor.

And finally, I personally collect original movie props, costumes and masks, especially original Star Wars cantina pieces from the 1977 production. Oh, and I also used to be a Muppet wrangler on Sesame Street… Ask me anything!

SOURCEReddit AMA
James is an active member of the Star Wars collecting community, and is the Brand Director for Jedi News. James is also the host of the Star Wars Collectors Cast, and co-host of RADIO 1138 on the Jedi News Network.